Once a booking has been made on your school, and your learners have connected to the virtual classroom class (don't forget to run a test beforehand), the following features will be available to you as the instructor, during the session:

Share Screen

Click on the Share Screen button in the top-left of the virtual classroom. This will show a pop-up that will prompt you to choose exactly how much of your screen you want to share (Your entire screen? Only the browser? Only the one tab of that browser?)

Now your learners will be able to see exactly what you see, directly from your own screen.

Whiteboard

Sharing the Virtual Whiteboard (VW) enables you to bring your session to life! Click the Whiteboard button towards the top, and this will switch to the VW function. This includes a Toolbar, with the following features:

1 - Colour palette: Used for changing text colour or lines made when annotating with your cursor.

2 - Rubber/eraser: Used to remove specific annotations made on the VW.

3 - Text box: Used for writing clearly in different sized font.

4 - Insert image: Used to show any image uploaded from your computer.

5 - Insert document: Used to show any document (PDF, Word doc.) uploaded from your computer.

6 - Screenshot: Used for taking a screenshot of your present screen and downloading it (useful for reviewing learner's work or storing specific session content for the future). 

7 - Undo.

8 - Redo.

9 - Clear the entire VWB of all annotations, images and documents.

10 - Settings for learners: Used to control whether learners can or cannot write on VW.

Chat section

Within both a Live Class and Webinar, learners can ask questions and engage in social learning by typing in the Chat section. The instructor is able to turn this on and off.

Learners can speak with their peers and the instructor, but only within a Live Class, this is not possible in a Webinar session.

The instructor can see the list of Participants and can remove a learner, turn off their webcam or microphone, if necessary

Low Bandwidth

When a learner is experiencing difficulties with their own internet connection, the instructor can select Low Bandwidth towards the top of the classroom, and this will cut the live feed video of that particular learner, to help balance the connectivity. 

This means that although the learner can't be seen, they can still see/interact with the lesson as normal, and also be heard by everyone.

These are all the fundamentals for navigating and controlling your live sessions.

Did this answer your question?